Uncategorized

Starting a new blog

Hi everyone! Here is my blog, I thought it would be a good idea to share my moments, thoughts and memories with anyone who would like to know something more about me. Here I am then, let’s get started!
I’m currently living in Finland and I will be working as an au pair for the next five months, to get some more experience in an intercultural environment. The kids I’m taking care of are really cute and I feel like I understand them so much already; I’m not talking about the language, which is challenging at some points, but about the connection that I feel already. Last Sunday we built together a snow man, my part in it was the creepy face it had. It was fun and I enjoyed feeling like a kid again in some moments.

image

The landscape is astonishing and the frozen street is slippery, I hate that feeling of falling that I get in my stomach when I step on the ice, but it seems I have to accept it and wait for the weather to do a miracle.

Now I feel like going to sleep is my last thing on the list of today. See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

